19-22 June 2017 Adriatiq Hotel Zora, Primošten, Croatia

Árpád Horváth (University of California, Berkeley, USA)

horvath1Arpad Horvath is a professor in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering at the University of California, Berkeley, Head of the Energy, Civil Infrastructure and Climate Graduate Program, Director of the Consortium on Green Design and Manufacturing, and Director of the Engineering and Business for Sustainability certificate program. His research focuses on life-cycle environmental and economic assessment of products, processes, and services, particularly of civil infrastructure systems and the built environment. He is a member of the Environmental Engineering Committee of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency’s Science Advisory Board, as well as the EPA’s Scientific and Technological Achievement Awards Committee, and a frequent consultant to California state agencies and private companies. He is an author of more than 65 peer-reviewed journal papers. He was Conference Chair of the 6th International Conference on Industrial Ecology in 2011, the world’s largest sustainable research conference to that date. Professor Horvath is an Associate Editor of the J. of Infrastructure Systems and a member of the editorial advisory boards of Environmental Science & Technology, J. of Industrial Ecology, and Environmental Research Letters. He is a recipient of the International Society for Industrial Ecology’s Laudise Prize and the American Society of Civil Engineers’ Huber Civil Engineering Research Prize. Three of his co-authored papers have been voted among the best in Environmental Science & Technology in 2008, 2011, and 2012. 

Time until the conference


EXTENDED submission of abstracts
31 January 2017

Notification on abstracts' acceptance
31 January 2017

Extended submission of papers in Procedia
20 March 2017

Extended payment of early registration fee
15 April 2017

Final deadline for hotel reservation
31 March 2017

Submission of revised papers in Procedia
15 April 2017

Cancellation without penalty
15 May 2017

19-22 June 2017